TEAM GERMANY

Office Eschborn

Ulrich Sabel

Dr. Ulrich Sabel-Koschella (GIZ) 
Position: Head, Key Account Management and Co-financing
Joined in: March 2009
Based at: GIZ Office, Eschborn
Email: ulrich.sabel-koschella@giz.de 

 

 

     

 

Helene Widmer (GIZ) Helene Widmer (GIZ)
Position: Project Manager
Joined in: September 2012
Based at: GIZ Office, Eschborn
Email: helene.widmer@giz.de
   
       

 

TEAM GHANA

Office Accra

Rita Weidinger Rita Weidinger
Position: Executive Director
Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: rita.weidinger@giz.de

Florian Winckler
Position: Deputy Director and Director of Production
Joined in: April 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: florian.winckler@giz.de 

       
William Agyakum Acquah
Position: Monitoring and Evaluation and Organisational Development Manager
Joined in: February 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: william.acquah@giz.de
Agyarko Twerefoo Mintah

Agyarko Twerefoo Mintah
Position: Monitoring and Evaluation Officer
Joined in: July 2011
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: agyarko.mintah@giz.de

     

 

Ann-Christin Berger Ann-Christin Berger
Position: Advisor, Sector Organisation
Joined in: October 2011
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: ann-christin.berger@giz.de

 

Maria Schmidt
Position: Advisor, Sector Organisation
Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: maria.schmidt@giz.de

       
Ernest Agbavito Ernest Agbavito
Position: Matching Fund Manager
Joined in: April 2010
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email:ernest.agbavito@giz.de
Juliana Ofori-Karikari
Position: Finance and Administration Manager
Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: juliana.ofori-karikari@giz.de
       
Sylvia Pobee
Position: Communications Manager
Joined in: April 2014
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email:sylvia.pobee@giz.de
Nunana Addo
Position: Communications Officer
Joined in:  July 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email:nunana.addo@giz.de
       
Julius Abagi Abila
Position: Communications Officer
Joined in: July 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
Email: julius.abila@giz.de
   

 

 

TEAM BURKINA FASO

Office Ouagadougou

Mary Adzanyo
Position: Director, Private Sector Development
Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
Email: mary.adzanyo@giz.de

Salifou Issaka Mohammed
Position: Advisor, Production
Joined in: Nov 2009 to July 2014 and again in July 2015
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
Email: issaka.salifou@giz.de  

       
Cynthia Al-da Benon
Position: Training Officer
Joined in: July 2011
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
Email: al-da.benon@giz.de

Youssoufou Sore
Position: Advisor, Private Sector Development
Joined in: February 2015
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
Email: youssoufou.sore@giz.de

       
Caroline Coulibaly
Position: Finance and Admin Assistant
Joined in: March 2010
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
Email: caroline.coulibaly@giz.de
   
     

 

 

TEAM CÔTE D’IVOIRE

Office Abidjan

Dr. Bernard Agbo
Position: Sector Organisation Manager 
Joined in: July 2009 to 2012, again in January 2017
Based at: Abidjan Office, Côte d’Ivoire
Email: bernard.agbo@giz.de